Non-Slacking Saturday

So after a good evening of reading and working on the new story, I decided to hold off on my book reviews until this morning. when I could focus on them a little more. Starting some time last night, a rash started to spread around the left side of my body, starting with the back of my neck and spreading to my face, scalp, and now my upper back. I have no clue what it is. I haven’t been rolling in anything rotten (lately) and while we did find poison ivy in our back yard last week, that was a week ago,  and I’ve never reacted to poison ivy before. (Poison oak is another story entirely…) So, since my plans for today involved going out and hanging out with some friends in the park, I’ve decided to play it safe, slather my body with cortisone, and work on book and site reviews today. Also, writing about itching is the worst thing one can do when one itches. Just putting that out there.

3 thoughts on “Non-Slacking Saturday”

    1. Not really. Well, unless you don’t like my reviews and wish I was otherwise engaged and hadn’t the time to write them. Then it’s rotten.

  1. I meant the “you being sick” bit was rotten. I don’t like when I am sick, I certainly don’t like when my friends are. I like your reviews just fine. 😛

Leave a comment